Deep Thoughts · Life

A Love Letter to My Husband

I want you to know that I am completely enamored with you. I love you more now than I did when you asked me to marry you and I know that my love for you will only grow. When you feel weak, I see resilience. When you feel sad, I see hope. I am blessed and grateful to have you as my husband, to have your heart and love.

This next year will be nothing short of extraordinary, your dreams and aspirations are within your grasp. Everyday I pinch myself because I can’t believe you’re doing what you’re doing. You’re going to be surrounded by music and my heart swells knowing how much good that will do for you. It is who you are.

I am proud to be your partner. To be a part of a unit that is open to conversation, even the difficult ones. I love that you love my weirdness, that being silly and stupid around you does nothing but make you laugh. You being the kind of man that does not turn affection away is something I am thankful for daily. You really do give the best cuddles.

Our ability to have separate interests has created some of the best learning experiences I have ever had. You’re a wonderful teacher and so patient with me. I know that I am only patient with you and that patience is unending, which always astonishes me.

You truly do bring out the best in me.
Leave a Reply

